heritagepaster.blogg.se

Notorious big ready to die shirt
Notorious big ready to die shirt







Countless hours were spent trying to figure if “I Got A Story To Tell” was based on facts. I read the thank you’s and linear notes instead of doing homework. I played the skits and interview segments over and over again. Oh, and “Joe Lee” still owes Colummbia House $46.50. I mean that Puffy Daddy intro is intense to this day.

notorious big ready to die shirt

Yet, when I finally got it inside my Aiwa boombox, the sounds instantly mesmerized me. I can still remember ripping open the plastic wrapping and having to struggle with that pesky taping that held the jewel case closed. Anyway, one small money order with a fake name, and a trip to “visit” my dad at work, and that glorious double CD known as Life After Death was finally mine. I was already hip to the excessive amount of “shipping and handling” the company charged for each CD - thanks to my older cousin who learned the hard way.

#Notorious big ready to die shirt how to

boxes in our name, and little Mikey knew how to work the system. That’s where the trusty Columbia House scam comes in to play.īy having two parents as postal employees, our family had a few P.O. I knew that he was something special, and that I had to get his albums in my possession at any cost.

notorious big ready to die shirt notorious big ready to die shirt

Nevertheless, I knew I loved the way his voice sounded. At the time I was definitely familiar with Biggie Smalls, but I still didn’t have any of his music in my possession, except for a 99 cent Maxi cassette single named “Sky’s The Limit.” I couldn’t even understand every thing he was saying on the record: “sewing tigers on my shirt and alligators.” ‘What the hell is BIG talking about?,’ I thought to myself at the time.







Notorious big ready to die shirt